Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2024

Just wanted to say that Cavender West is a stand up dealership. I demanded a new contract to include a deferment and was accommodated. Due to my doing this caused a delay in accounts with GM Financial and my impatience going off and made a rude comment and a bad review. I am here to correct that review that has since been deleted. They are a good bunch of people to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2023

I took my vehicle to get its State Inspection check. Mr. David Collins, the service advisor, did an excellent job of getting it done. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2023

Great customer service. Services were completed in a timely manner. Joseph was very knowledgeable and provided the necessary information when asked to.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2023

I refuse to take my car anywhere else. I absolutely love this place and the people that work here are awesome and all kinds of amazing!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2023

I am very happy with service provided by Shelby. She was very helpful and knowledgeable and very courteous.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2023

I have been coming to this dealership since 2020 and have always had excellent service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2023

Going to the dealership the last two times and being helped by Shelby has been amazing. She has been providing me with exceptional customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2023

Joseph was very professional and let me know everything that was going to happen and that needed to happen and it was done in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2023

Cavender GMC West is our dealership, the only car dealership we go to! We have purchased our last four vehicles through Cavender GMC West…we always ask for our salesman, Felix Declet (Retired USMC), he listens to our new car feature/options needs and he makes it happen! FELIX IS THE BEST!! Val in finance is GREAT too!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2023

Professional, thorough, and honest service every time we have our vehicles serviced at Cavender West. Jonathan was friendly and kept me updated on progress.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2023

They were very courteous and forthcoming and very helpful. They were very patient and polite

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2023

Great customer service. Easiest process I have ever had. Great job, great service, great trucks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2023

We had a great experience purchasing a new vehicle through Tony at Cavender. He made the process low stress and seamless.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2023

Obed was an excellent sales man he was a very detailed and very efficient person he explain everything very good to me and my wife we very appreciated for his excellent service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2023

John was awesome took care of us from start to we drove off in our new truck, super happy!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2023

I came to the dealership with a dead battery. Jonathan got me in quickly and kept me informed of the time to completion. I was quickly on my way with a new battery. Good experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2023

Truck I was looking at already had a great price. There was not a lot of haggling before I agreed to the deal. I was not able to see it in person before purchasing the truck but it was everything as advertised. My salesman Michael delivered my truck 4 hours to me within the week for free. Great experience and I normally hate dealerships.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2023

Always excellent, professional and friendly customer service. The staff is honest and straight forward with what work is needed on your vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2023

I called the dealership at 8:05 AM on a Saturday morning to check one very specific question on a particular car they had listed on website. Believe it or not, a sales person (Felix Declet) answered the phone and was happy to help me. I asked him if the car was equipped with a certain option, and that the only way to tell, was to physically look at the key fob. He said he had to go get the fob from key storage and would quickly get right back with me. He did and sent me a photo of it. it ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2023

Family friendly make one feel at home they make you write more than you want

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2023

Amazing job , xcelant - customer service All in all hands down to actually say what there are telling you about what’s going to happen and it happens …

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2023

Easily made appointment for oil and filter change with tire rotation. All was accomplished in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2023

Mr Tyler made my visit super great. He made me feel welcomed and then ask me if there was anything else he could help me with. I love his positive attitude, thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2023

It was a wonderful experience. Thanks to the saleswoman for all her attention and the most I liked is that she. if she was interested in what we really wanted

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2023

The sales person was straight and to the point and honest , being a previous customer we were in and out with what we wanted . Thanks Joseph !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2023

Great experience and extremely easy to work with. Above and beyond. Love my new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2023

Awesome and very quick service.. Tyler was very knowledgeable and friendly. Answered all my questions I had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2023

The sales process was extremely fast and the amount of new vehicles to choose from was also excellent

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2023

Everyone was very helpful, John took great care of us! Very personable, very fast process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2023

My experience with Mr. Tyler and GMC West was outstanding. Tyler is truly a professional when it comes to customer service and knowledge of business. I would definitely go to Cavender Buick GMC West for my next vehicle purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2023

Place was busy and I waited for awhile until I was seen for service. Also when the set was completed it took awhile to locate my keys further more I was given the wrong receipt until I advised the advisor

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2023

Great service from start to finish. Was kept up-to-date on the readiness of my vehicle. Service was promptly done.;

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2023

Recently took my car to be serviced due to some rattling noise. I was told it would probably take up to 48 hours before it would be checked out to see what the problem was. I left the vehicle. By the end of the same day, I was informed of the problem and received my vehicle by the following day. Great service. Did not have to wait the 48 hours just to find out what the problem was nor to receive my vehicle in working condition.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2023

The service was good, Shawndy was awesome. She kept me informed on what they were doing and also on future needed services.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2023

Excellent service I’m very happy with my purchase I will definitely recommend them to family and friends!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2023

Jonathan was great to work with. He made the experience personal and showed he cared about client.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2023

Even though I showed up without an appointment, I was immediately assisted and taken care of. I received excellent service with frequent updates from my service representative. I will continue to get my service from this dealership and. Representative.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2023

The service i experience from Cavender GMC West, coordinated through Joseph, keeps me going back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2023

I had an appointment with David Collins. It was only for an oil change but I was told I had a recall but the part was probably. Or in stock. David said he would order the part and call me to schedule an appointment. I was waiting for the oil change and Favid kept me up to date on the status. My truck was finally ready and done in the time I was told it would take. When I went to get the paperwork David told me they had the part and rectified the recall. All of this was done ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2023

This is my favorite go to place for all my service on both my horses (2019 Encore and 2020 Canyon) Joseph and all the service reps are the best! I do not and will not go anywhere else!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2023

Was impressed with Brandon who was happy to show us cars we were interested in and let us test drive them without any hard sell tactics. Enjoyed doing business with him and his dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2023

Joseph Garza has been my service advisor for both my 2015 Yukpn XL and 2017 Canyon. He has always treated both my wife and I with respect and honesty. That's why we keep going back to him. If he ever leaves, so are we.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2023

Very Professional and courteous Keep you informed on progress and different options for service requirements

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2023

Best and hands down most professional fast easy no hassle from sales side to finance department I’ll see you in 3 months for another vehicle thank you all

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2023

Service sept very courteous, keep you informed as to how your vehicle is being worked on

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2023

Dealership and salesman Gabriel DeLa Garza did an awesome job. Vehicle was clearly listed on website and Gabriel did an excellent job in pricing the vehicle and closing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2023

Mr Obed was a great salesman. I went in looking for a certain truck and he point me right to it. In fact he brought it up front for me to take a look. He was very nice and got me going in the new vehicle I drive today! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2023

I went to 3 different dealerships, none treated us like Tony. He went out of his way to make the sale. Even though inclement was a factor to come back at a later time. We were very satisfied with the outcome. I would highly recommend Tony Tashvighi. People person.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2023

Experience was smooth, facilities were nice, and the dealer took care of an issue with the vehicle that they could have let go out the door which I appreciated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2023

I had a great experience, the dealership is amazing. Shawndy was kind and extremely professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2023

Cavender repairs were fast and reliable. Service department explained my problem and took care of it. People were friendly. Very nice dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2023

The service department was attentive as soon as I arrived. They treated me professionally and courteous.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2023

Tyler met me at my appointment time for oil change, tire rotation and cabin filter replaced, I was in and out in less than 45 mins. Awesome folks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2023

Very fast service and they kept me updated about the progress of my vehicle appointment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2023

Clear explanation and on time delivery. Vehicle was fixed and follow up calls were made to inquire about satisfaction with work done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2023

Shawndy at GMC West is an exceptional service advisor. Although she had plenty of clients, she never once seemed overwhelmed. When she said she would call, she called. When I had questions and called her she answered. Never once using the excuse that she was to busy with other clients. Shawndy is Polite, Kind, considerate and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2023

Mr Garza my advisor for many years is a professional n always takes car of truck needs. Meets me at door n we go through ver what I need n he advises of any services I need.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2023

The dealer ship did a great job on my car. They told me what need to be done next time and I never take my car no other place.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2023

David was amazing helping me through the process and making everything as smooth as possible. Helped me out a lot.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2023

The dealership has always taken good care of our vehicles. Our service advisor Joseph Garza always goes above and beyond to ensure our vehicles are up to date with recalls and recommended services.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2023

My experience with Cavender Buick was exceptional. Joseph, service advisor, was always keeping me updated to what was being done with my vehicle. Even after my car had been serviced he would keep in touch to see how it was working. And then there is Edward, technician, who was able to fix my vehicle, never giving up until the matter was resolved. Edward and Joseph were exceptional each in their area, KUDOS TO THEM!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2023

Jonathan was outstanding in all aspects of this recent oil change service. He assisted me in the right direction for getting an extension contract also. Give him a raise!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2023

Great service my advisor went above and beyond the call of duty. Highly recommended anytime.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2023

My first time at Buick and had the best experience at a Service department at a dealership. Tyler and Greg have excellent Customer Service skills and made me feel welcomed and kept me updated. I would definitely take your vehicle to this location and ask for them .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2023

Better than I could hope for-courteous and accommodating! Staff worked with me to get the deal I wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2023

Great experience buying our new truck. Salesperson was very knowledgeable and patient along with staff to make our experience great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2023

Very professional people working at this dealership. Very satisfied with their work. Nice that they follow up on their work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2023

Friendly, on time, took care what was needed to get me back on the road

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2023

Great customer service, this is the third vehicle I purchase here and it will not be the last.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2023

They were able to locate the puncture in my tire quickly but 2. 5 hrs to repair a tire is a bit much even if they were busy. I understand being busy but I do not like it when I get excuses for delays. Jonathan has taken care of me in the past and my only issue with him is his personality. He does not seem to enjoy his job because I have never seen him smile once. No good morning. No hello. Always brooding. He is in the people business and he may be good at his job but he also ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2023

Joseph and the rest of the customer service staff are friendly and very helpful. I would have given a 5 star rating except for the fact that I had to have the air conditioning fixed last summer. They "fixed" it but the next week it quit working again. Which cost me another $1000+. I was disappointed that it wasn't fixed the first time. And that I was charged to have it fixed again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2023

The salesman was informative and patient. He made every effort to complete the sale on my time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2023

David was very helpful and knowledgeable about my vehicle's needs. He made sure my vehicle was serviced good and I was satisfied with the work. Great job David.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2023

Very kind individual! Super fast and no herrasment! The lobby was huge and supplied with lots of coffee and water!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2023

Joseph was the one who helped me with the service for my vehicle. He kept me updated and did advise me on other parts that needs to be attended. Thank you Joseph for your help..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2023

Was great serviceand great people to work with. Explained how everything worked on car. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2023

Great place and great people to work with. We were in and out very fast. I’d buy a car from them again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2023

its always a pleasant experience to have my car serviced at cavender buick gmc west

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2023

Went in for retrofit part to be installed. As usual the staff and team there were professional and timely on taking care of me. I’ve been here several times and love the service I get from the team here, especially Jonathon from Services. As things happen to your vehicle they always make me feel good and take care of my issue with great customer service and care. Jonathon has always been great the several times I’ve had him for my service manager. Thank you again for everything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2023

Jonathon was a great customer representative worked hard to have my vehicle done really fast

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2023

The service advisor knows what he is doing and the service was doing on the frame time they promised

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2023

I am very pleased with the excellent service and mechanical knowledge of your staff at Cavender. Special thanks to service advisor Joseph Garza and His great professionalism It’s always a pleasure to come to the dealership for service. Your motto is true “Excellence is Cavender” Pedro Rodriguez

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2023

Great service- very smooth and very accommodating! Our vehicle was in great hands with David

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2023

Great experience. Will recommend with family and friends.Jonathan went above and beyond to help us get into our brand new 2023 truck

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2023

Awesome. Very high end both dealership and sales staff. Joseph and Arony were great with no pressure to purchase a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2023

Cavendar is an awesome dealership; both sales and service! Joseph G. has been our service advisor for years and has always taken great care of our vehicles and kept us informed on the progress.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2023

Joseph was very helpful and made sure my car is always taken care of timely.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2023

Excellent service. Joseph Garza was very professional and made sure my truck was fixed correctly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2023

Everything went well, communicated with me every step of the way friendly staff, and the facility very clean.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2023

A big thank you to Jonathan and Derrick for going above and beyond. We came to San Antonio on vacation from Louisiana not expecting that we’d be buying a vehicle. Pricing and staff were phenomenal at Cavender Buick GMC! Go see Jonathan. You won’t regret it!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2023

They bent over back wards to help us find what we needed. Very friendly staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2023

Great Service!!! Didn’t have a appointment And still was in and out in a timely manner Even got to speak with the service manager He was very knowledgeable

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2023

I received prompt and courteous service. My questions were answered. Waiting area was nice & comfortable. Services cost less than expected which was a great blessing! Bryan was friendly and provided great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2023

Attention,quality,good service,happy to take care costumers always Joseph Garza thanks for this 10 year's take care 100% God bless you.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review